Child Welfare Law Specialists

The designation Child Welfare Law Specialist is awarded by the National Association of Counsel for Children to attorneys representing children, parents, and agencies in child abuse, neglect, and dependency cases who have demonstrated an enhanced level of knowledge, skill, and experience in juvenile law. Child Welfare Law Specialty certification is designed to improve outcomes for children and families by encouraging specialization in this practice arena and improving the quality of legal services delivered to children nationwide.

Child Welfare Law Specialist certification requires that attorneys satisfy rigorous requirements including a minimum three years of experience in the practice of child welfare law, completion of continuing legal education, competency affirmed by other attorneys and judges, and passage of national and state child welfare law examinations. The following Children's Law Center attorneys have satisfied these requirements and have been designated Child Welfare Law Specialists:

*Independent contractor/conflict panel 

Name Title Office
Danielle Arnerich Combs Attorney Supervisor CLCLA1
Debra Bernard Lancaster Attorney CLCLA2
Michele Breslauer Attorney CLCLA1
Lucila Chairez Attorney CLCLA3
Samyra Chequer Attorney CLCLA1
Jenny Cheung Marino Firm Director CLCLA4
Adam Crawford Attorney CLCLA1
Brenda Dabney Northern California Regional Director Administrative Offices
Christine Drass Caldwell Attorney CLCLA2
Barbara Duey Attorney Supervisor & Crossover Director CLCLA4
Janna K. Eccleston Attorney CLCLA2
Abby Eskin Attorney Supervisor CLCLA1
David Estep Firm Director CLCLA1
Leslie Heimov Executive Director Administrative Offices
Elizabeth Hong Attorney CLCLA1
Carolyn Kemper Attorney CLCSAC1
John Kim Attorney CLCLA3
Katherine McLoughlin Attorney CLCSAC1
Tina Milburn Attorney CLCSAC2
Sarah Oliver Attorney CLCLA1
Kelly Parker Attorney Supervisor CLCLA1
Estaire Press Attorney CLCLA1
Brenda Robinson Attorney CLCLA3
Deborah Lynn Robinson Attorney CLCLA2
Nicole Rouse Managing Attorney CLCSAC2
Phyllis Stricklan Firm Director CLCLA2
Christopher Taylor Attorney CLCLA1
Michael Torcivia Attorney CLCLA1
Lucrecia Villafan Attorney Supervisor CLCLA3
Cynthia Widitora Attorney CLCLA1
Helen Yee * Attorney